Skip to main content
Bass Chronicles

Exploring the Role Music Plays in Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy: Project Immersed [Ep:12]

By May 10, 2022No Comments
Project Immersed- Sound, Psychedelics

Psychedelic-assisted therapies are here to stay.

Science is beginning to validate what humanity has known for centuries: psychedelics have transformative properties. These substances can serve as allies in the evolution of human consciousness and hold the potential to act as a catalyst for profound transformational healing.

When combined with the power of sound, the prospects of these therapeutics are amplified. Creators, scientists, and technology leaders are now joining forces to bring forth a new genre of music that is made with intention and in service to assist others on their path of healing.

We are only beginning to uncover the mysteries of sound, psychedelics, and altered states of consciousness. Explore with us.

In this episode we will:

  • Provide an overview of psychedelic-assisted therapy in a clinical setting
  • Examine the neuroscience behind sound + psychedelics
  • Explore how creators + artists can approach the creation process to make music for these kinds of therapies

Join Us on Project Immersed:

Thursday May 12th: 12 PM PDT // 03 PM EDT// 08 PM BST

[This is a FREE event] Register Here: https://www.projectimmersed.org/

PANEL:

Dr. Bradley Vines

Chief Science Officer, Wavepaths | Professor, Berklee College of Music

Sara Reed

Therapist | Creative Executive, Minds iHealth Solutions

East Forest

Multidisciplinary Artist | Producer | Sound Meditation Guide

Tyler Cymone

Creator | Ritual + Ceremony Facilitator